

Staff Report Item 16

То:	Ava Community Energy Authority
From:	Howard Chang – Chief Executive Officer
Subject:	Ava Board Outgoing Members and Sub-Committee Update
Date:	December 18, 2025

Summary/Recommendation

Approve 2025 updated committee assignments by motion, effective January 1, 2025.

Details

We would like to express our gratitude to our outgoing board members. We thank you for your service and contributions to Ava Community Energy.

Outgoing Board Members:

Albany – Aaron Tiedemann Dublin – Sherry Hu Fremont – Teresa Cox Oakland – Dan Kalb Stockton – Dan Wright Union City – Jaime Patino

2025 Committee Assignments

Executive Committee
Director Andersen
Director Balch
Director Gonzalez
Director Marquez
Director Roche

Financial, Administrative, & Procurement Subcommittee

Director Bedolla Director Kaur Director Sakakihara

Marketing, Regulatory, & Legislative Subcommittee

Director Barrientos Director Diallo Director Jorgens Director Tregub

Unassigned:

Albany Dublin Fremont Oakland Stockton

Financial Impact

N/A

Context and Recommendations

These assignments aim to ensure continuity and effective operation of the Board's subcommittees in the coming year.

Approved as of Nov 20

Exec: Andersen

Balch Marquez Kalb

Tiedemann

FAP:

Hu

Cox Kaur

Gonzalez

Bedolla

MRL: Next meeting Dec 20

Roche

Barrientos

Jorgens

Tregub Patino

.

Wright

Unassigned:

Lathrop - Diallo

Approve Dec 18 to take effect Jan 1

Exec:

Andersen Gonzalez Roche Balch

Marquez

FAP: next meeting Mar 12

Kaur - Flexible

Bedolla

MRL: next meeting Feb 21

Barrientos Tregub Jorgens

Unassigned:

Lathrop - Diallo

Union City - Transition to Sakakihara in Jan (FAP)

Stockton - Transition to Fugazi in Jan

Dublin - Re-assignment anticipated in Jan

Albany Fremont Oakland

^{*}Note SJ County membership in certification process